Sciences Association

The Adelaide University Sciences Association (we call ourselves AUScA) is the oldest non-sporting club at the University. Over the past 128 years (and counting!), the club has brought together students from across all the branches of science, where many form lifelong friendships at the various events we hold.  Throughout the years and through its multiple guises, AUScA has influenced many science graduates from the University of Adelaide. However, despite its length, the history of AUScA is a patchy one, due the fact that many records have been lost over the years, or simply were never filed due to the secretary of the time preferring to finish an assignment (or go partying) rather than record the minutes. The first record of AUScA dates to the 25th of June 1891, only 17 years after the founding of the University of Adelaide itself. In a letter to the Registrar of the University, 14 students requested the usage of University facilities to form themselves into a "scientific club", leading us to what we have today.

We run social activities and academic services for Science students, organised by an elected student committee each year. 

Come to our Pubcrawls, BBQs, SciBall, Film Screenings, Quiz Nights and more science-themed events! 

$5 annual membership, For information on signing up please see our website:

Like us on Facebook:

Campus: NT

Committee Members:

President: Andrew Lim

Vice President: Sophie Winsborough

Treasurer: Matthew Tarran

Secretary: River Pachulichz

Communications Officers: André Birvé & Kate Chapman

Events Officer: Brooke Trowbridge

Graphics Director: Megan Jenssen

First Year Representative: Corazon Atkin-Zaldivar

Second Year Representative: Hamzah Almansab

Third Year Representative: Ammresh

Postgraduate Representative: Evdoxia Lagonik

General Committee: Ella Edwards & Shona Swart

Currently no events
There are no current news articles.


Please contact club to enquire about membership options.